Scholarship Recipients:

2017 – Lauren Brophy (Towson University) and Joseph Truglio (Penn State University)

2016 – Jack Kuipers (College of New Jersey) and Akshitha Adhiyaman (Emory University)

2015 – Thomas Kessler (Cornell) and Brianna Spencer (Holy Cross)

2014 – Bret Magliola (U of Michigan) and Jennifer Simone (Gettysburg)

2013 – Taylor Alexander (Lynchburg College) and Kevin Kim (Berklee College of Music)

2012 – Margaret Murphy (RPI) and Sam Waxenbaum (TCNJ)

2011 – Julia Buirkle (Bucknell) and Brent Strysko (Carnegie Mellon)

2010 – Michael Cohoon (Marist) and Casie Tennin (Penn State)

2009 – Laura Ahn (Boston College) and John Murphy-Kennelly (Fairfield)

2008 – Kristen McCarthy and Dylan Meola (Johns Hopkins)

Scholarship Download Application5


Ian Rahimi: Mahwah High School Class of 2014

Honoring the service of long-time member Jaine Rahimi and memorializing the life of her son Ian (Mahwah High School Class of 2014), the Mahwah Schools Foundation recently renamed their annual scholarship “The Mahwah Schools Foundation – Ian Rahimi Memorial Scholarship.”

Ian Rahimi, son of Franko and Jaine and brother of Andrew and Rebecca, was known for his love of soccer, physics, robotics and advanced mathematics and received a number of awards as a student of Mahwah High School. Upon graduating, Ian attended Stevens Institute of Technology, where he pursued a degree in electrical engineering and was on the Dean’s List even while undergoing treatment for cancer. Ian passed away in November at the age of 19.

The Mahwah Schools Foundation awards two $2,000 scholarships annually to graduating seniors.



Get more info about MSF Corporate Sponsorship Opportunities